Mesa, Arizona, is a Phoenix suburb located just 20 miles east of the capital city. Arizona’s third-largest city, it’s also the largest US suburban city, with over half-a-million residents. It is home of the Mesa Arts Center, Arts Museum, Amphitheater and Grande Ruins as well as Arizona State University’s Polytechnic Campus, the Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, the Arizona Museum of Natural History and over 2,000 acres of parkland, including the 1,146-acre Red Mountain Park. Along with the rest of the state of Arizona, the city of Mesa legalized medical marijuana in 2010. Today, approximately 3% of the state’s residents have a medical marijuana card.
Read on to learn how to get your MMJ card Mesa AZ like them.
Requirements for a MMJ Card in Mesa
To get a MMJ card in Mesa, AZ, you must meet the following qualifications:
- Qualifying Condition – You must have a medical condition the Arizona Department of Health lists as a qualifying condition for using medical marijuana legally in the state. These include HIV/AIDS, chronic pain, PTSD, seizures, muscles spasms and ALS, among other conditions.
- Doctor’s Letter – You must present a letter from a doctor licensed to practice medicine in Arizona stating that you have a qualifying diagnosis and that you are using marijuana medically to help treat some of the symptoms of that diagnosis.
- Age – You must be at least 18 years of age or have a parent or guardian’s consent. Note that to use the services of Affordable Certification, you must be at least 21 years of age.
- Legal Residence – Your primary residence must be in the state of Arizona.
- Photo ID – You must have an official, current and valid Arizona-issued state photo ID or driver’s license verifying your age and legal residence.
Mesa, Arizona Medical Marijuana Laws and Regulations
Here are the basic rules and requirements for using medical marijuana legally in Mesa, AZ:
- You must have a valid AZ MMJ card or caregiver card to purchase medical marijuana from an Arizona dispensary.
- You can only buy 2 1/2 ounces of medical marijuana over any 14-day period.
- You cannot use or be under the influence of marijuana while driving.
- You must renew your AZ MMJ card every two years.
Cost for a MMJ Card Mesa AZ
It costs $150 for a MMJ card valid for two years in Arizona, unless you receive food stamps, in which case it only costs $75.
Benefits of Getting Medical Card ONLINE in Mesa, AZ with Affordable Certification
While there may be several ways you can get your AZ MMJ card, there are many reasons why more people choose to get it through Affordable Certification.
- 100% Online – Especially in this era of coronavirus and social distancing, it’s more important than ever, for your own personal health and safety and everyone’s, that you be able to conduct important transactions like these at home. With Affordable Certification’s medical marijuana certification Mesa AZ services, you can go through the entire process of getting your MMJ card from start to finish, all from the comfort and safety of your own home.
- Fast and Easy – Getting your AZ MMJ card with Affordable Certification generally takes no more than a couple of weeks to get an AZ MMJ card in your hands and get your feet through the Arizona dispensary doors. The Affordable Certification process is as simple as 1-2-3. First, you sign up at Affordable Certification. Second, you meet with a doctor by teleconference to get your doctor’s letter. Third, you take the letter the doctor emails to you and submit it to the Arizona Department of Health with an application to get your medical marijuana card Mesa AZ.
- No Diagnosis? No Medical Records? No Problem! – With Affordable Certification, the doctor you meet with can provide the diagnosis you need, if you lack one, and help you develop the medical records that demonstrate a history of your qualifying condition.
- Secure and Confidential – All transactions handled through Affordable Certification, including your teleconference with your doctor, are 100% confidential and secure.
Our Location in Mesa, Arizona
$99 certification cost
good for 2 years
- State fee (to be paid directly to ADHS) $150
EBT discounted patients
$99 certification cost
good for 2 years
- State fee (to be paid directly to ADHS) $75
- Must provide one of the following:
- SNAP approval letter
- EBT card (only if your card has your name printed in front)